Message from the President

Thank you for putting your trust in me for 2017. I am confident 2017 will be a great year as I am surrounded by a strong team of dedicated professionals. Kory has already updated the website with the new Boards contact information and I will list below each Board members responsibilities. Please feel free to contact the appropriate Board member or myself with questions, comments, or concerns.

Scott Sutton is our new Vice President. Scott was our Secretary/Treasurer last year, our Chapter Delegate with GCSAA , and will Chair the Scholarship and Research Tournament. He is also the your Desert Green Representative.

James Symons is our new Secretary/Treasurer. James is a returning board member and will handle the finances this year.

Rick Friedemann is our Christmas Party Chairman. At our March Board meeting, due to the success of the 2016 Christmas party, we will be pursuing a similar venue for 2017.

James Symon is Tournament Chairman. James will manage the golf outings at the monthly meetings and Co-Chair the golf at the Scholarship & Research Tournament.

Collin Doebler is our Education Chairman. Collin is off to a great start securing speakers for our April and May meetings.

Bill Heaslip is our Benevolence Chairman. Please contact Bill for benevolence outreach. Bill will also Co-Chair the Education Committee.

Greg Niendorf will Co-Chair the Tournaments with James Symon.

Our Association will be much more successful with your participation. If you would like to sit on a committee please contact a Board member at any time.